Although we did not have time in class to get together with our groups, I was able to make a reference back to the information that I am researching for my groups project. For my group, it is my job to research labels and find out what exactly certain terms mean that are posted on labels. I have learned that "all natural" doesn't really have a set standard for farmers or companies. As far as the food business goes, there is so standard that a farmer has to meet or anything specific that they have to do with their cattle to make it all natural. Any company can pretty much just put "all natural" on their products.

The reason i was able to relate this to our class discussion today was because we were talking about Wendell Berry and his article. Berry mentioned how we should be more cautious of how our food is processed and that we shouldn't turn a blind eye to what is going on. Something else from today that stuck in my mind long after we left class was about the difference between reflexive and reflective. Not only do these terms apply to our writing and our projects, but it also applies to me while I am researching about food labels. Although I am not physically talking to somoene, I am taking in all of the terms and information on labels plus what I know (or though I knew) and then in turn r



Leave a Reply.